Feature "Accessible Only Via Encrypted URL"
Knowledge base security is one of the most valuable features in Helpjuice. Helpjuice has taken privacy to whole new level and in this article we're going to show you how you can protect your knowledge base from unwanted access.
I want to restrict access to everyone except only those people to whom I have granted access to a special URL
In this case you should use the "Accessible Only Via Encrypted URL" feature which can be found by clicking in avatar on the left bottom corner, then Settings option.
When this feature is enabled, your knowledge base will be accessible onlyto whom you have given that link. The unique (token) URL is generated automatically for each knowledge base and it's uncrackable because of its length and the number of randomly generated characters.
So relax and stay safe with this powerful token safety feature.
I gave the link to the wrong person. What now?
No worries. All you have to do is click "Regenerate token" and the old link you gave to the wrong person will no longer be valid and your knowledge base won't be accessible if someone tries to re-use the old URL token.